Facebook Ads for Home Cleaning Businesses

At Superb Cleaners Digital, our team has the know-how and experience to make sure your Facebook Ad Campaigns get you the most leads possible without blowing your budget!

Facebook Ads for Home Cleaning Businesses

At Superb Cleaners Digital, our team has the know-how and experience to make sure your Facebook Ad Campaigns get you the most leads possible without blowing your budget!

Benefits of Facebook Ad Campaigns

  • Fast Results

    We can create an Ad campaign and show up in Facebook & Instagram feeds right away! In contrast, this process takes 6 to 12 months with SEO alone.

  • Better Targeting

    With the right targeting, you can use your campaign to target people in areas where your business operates, and target your ideal customer in order to reduce wasted traffic in other regions.

  • Budget Control

    You can set up a daily budget and a maximum bid for your campaign so that you never have to worry about exceeding your marketing budget for the month.

Benefits of Facebook Ad Campaigns

  • Fast Results

    We can create an Ad campaign and show up in Facebook & Instagram feeds right away! In contrast, this process takes 6 to 12 months with SEO alone.

  • Better Targeting

    With the right targeting, you can use your campaign to target people in areas where your business operates, and target your ideal customer in order to reduce wasted traffic in other regions.

  • Budget Control

    You can set up a daily budget and a maximum bid for your campaign so that you never have to worry about exceeding your marketing budget for the month.

Let's Work Together!

Let's Work Together!

What are Facebook Ads?

Facebook Ads is one of the most powerful advertising platforms in existence. It works like this: you create an ad with text, pictures, and/or videos then set a bid for how much you want to spend each day. You can set your bid as high or low as you want; the higher your budget, the more leads you will get with your ads. Facebook places ads on its own network and also uses targeted traffic from other networks such as Twitter, YouTube, and others.

What are Facebook Ads?

Facebook Ads is one of the most powerful advertising platforms in existence. It works like this: you create an ad with text, pictures, and/or videos then set a bid for how much you want to spend each day. You can set your bid as high or low as you want; the higher your budget, the more leads you will get with your ads. Facebook places ads on its own network and also uses targeted traffic from other networks such as Twitter, YouTube, and others.

3 Reasons Why Most Facebook Ad Campaigns Fail

  • Poor Targeting

    These campaigns are about getting your ad to show up in front of the people who are looking for what you have to offer. If you don’t have the right targeting, then no one will ever click on your ad!

  • No Budget

    Some campaigns are budgeted so low that their ads are only showing once or twice a day. If you want to grow your leads, then you need to be willing to set a reasonable budget for them.

  • Sending Traffic to the Wrong Page

    Most companies set up their campaigns to send traffic to the homepage of their site without thinking about what they want that traffic to do. This allows people to click around to other pages, get distracted, and abandon your conversion path. The page you send your traffic to should be tailored to the specific service you are targeting.

3 Reasons Why Most Facebook Ad Campaigns Fail

  • Poor Targeting

    These campaigns are about getting your ad to show up in front of the people who are looking for what you have to offer. If you don’t have the right targeting, then no one will ever click on your ad!

  • No Budget

    Some campaigns are budgeted so low that their ads are only showing once or twice a day. If you want to grow your leads, then you need to be willing to set a reasonable budget for them.

  • Sending Traffic to the Wrong Page

    Most companies set up their campaigns to send traffic to the homepage of their site without thinking about what they want that traffic to do. This allows people to click around to other pages, get distracted, and abandon your conversion path. The page you send your traffic to should be tailored to the specific service you are targeting.

How the Process Works

The process is simple. We set up targeting that are relevant to people looking for house cleaning, location, and choose the “daily budget,” or the price you will pay per day. Local Services Ads, on the other hand, uses pay-per-lead advertising.

The daily budget is not the only determining factor for ad placement. Many mistakenly believe that the higher your bid is, the higher you will rank. In reality, your bid and quality score, a diagnostic tool Google uses, play equal roles in determining ad placement. These two factors determine the relevancy of your ad to users, which is what Facebook values most.

HOW QUALITY SCORE IS CALCULATED:

  • Click-through rate (CTR): Your expected and previous CTR

  • Relevance: The relevancy of your ad and keywords to people’s search intent

  • Page Relevance: How relevant your Facebook page is to people’s search intent

The higher your quality score is, the higher your return on investment (ROI) for your campaign will be and the better your ad will rank in search results. So it’s important to take the time to boost the quality score and choose the most profitable bidding strategy when setting up your campaigns.

How the Process Works

The process is simple. We set up targeting that are relevant to people looking for house cleaning, location, and choose the “daily budget,” or the price you will pay per day. Local Services Ads, on the other hand, uses pay-per-lead advertising.

The daily budget is not the only determining factor for ad placement. Many mistakenly believe that the higher your bid is, the higher you will rank. In reality, your bid and quality score, a diagnostic tool Google uses, play equal roles in determining ad placement. These two factors determine the relevancy of your ad to users, which is what Facebook values most.

HOW QUALITY SCORE IS CALCULATED:

  • Click-through rate (CTR): Your expected and previous CTR

  • Relevance: The relevancy of your ad and keywords to people’s search intent

  • Page Relevance: How relevant your Facebook page is to people’s search intent

The higher your quality score is, the higher your return on investment (ROI) for your campaign will be and the better your ad will rank in search results. So it’s important to take the time to boost the quality score and choose the most profitable bidding strategy when setting up your campaigns.

How to Structure Your Campaign

CHOOSE YOUR BUDGET

The first and most important step in structuring a lead-generating campaign is to determine your daily budget. This will guide your entire bidding strategy and can make or break your campaign’s success. How? Well, if your budget is too high, you could be spending more than necessary, affecting your ROI. On the other hand, if it’s too low, you risk missing out on leads. So, how do you choose the optimal budget?

We’ve seen the best results with a monthly budget of around $450. Don’t worry – this is not what you will immediately spend; it is the maximum that you will spend only if your ad is doing well. When your ad performs well, that means more conversions and more sales, which boosts ROI and makes a higher budget worth it in the end.

As an example, you are setting up your campaign to target Los Angeles, CA. In bigger cities where house cleaning is priced higher, the average CPC for keywords is around $10.

Consider this example scenario for running Ads:

  • The CPC (Cost Per Ad Conversion) in LA is $5

  • Your monthly ad budget is $450

  • You run ads 7 days a week, or a total of 30 days per month

  • It will generate 70-90 leads each month

  • You will close 19 of them into sales

  • If your average ticket is $200, you will generate $3,800 in revenue

  • Your immediate ROI is 8x

  • Your long term ROI including lifetime value is 16x

On average, the percentage of CLICKS/AD TRAFFIC that become a LEAD or a CONVERSION is around 20-25%. If your monthly budget is $450 then your daily budget is $15 ($450 divided by 30 days). With a daily budget of $15 and a cost per lead of $5, you can receive 1-4 leads per day. Looking at our scenario above, you can generate $3,800 in revenue from 19 sales per month from your campaign.

Isn’t the $450 you budgeted for your campaign worth the total you earn in sales? With the relatively fast results from Facebook Ads, this is absolutely worth it for the long-term productivity of your house cleaning business. We have typically seen an overall return between 10-13x on campaigns when lifetime customer value is factored in, with immediate returns of 6-8x.

How to Structure Your Campaign

CHOOSE YOUR BUDGET

The first and most important step in structuring a lead-generating campaign is to determine your daily budget. This will guide your entire bidding strategy and can make or break your campaign’s success. How? Well, if your budget is too high, you could be spending more than necessary, affecting your ROI. On the other hand, if it’s too low, you risk missing out on leads. So, how do you choose the optimal budget?

We’ve seen the best results with a monthly budget of around $450. Don’t worry – this is not what you will immediately spend; it is the maximum that you will spend only if your ad is doing well. When your ad performs well, that means more conversions and more sales, which boosts ROI and makes a higher budget worth it in the end.

As an example, you are setting up your campaign to target Los Angeles, CA. In bigger cities where house cleaning is priced higher, the average CPC for keywords is around $5.

Consider this example scenario for running Ads:

  • The CPC (Cost Per Ad Conversion) in LA is $5

  • Your monthly ad budget is $450

  • You run ads 7 days a week, or a total of 30 days per month

  • It will generate 70-90 leads each month

  • You will close 19 of them into sales

  • If your average ticket is $200, you will generate $3,800 in revenue

  • Your immediate ROI is 8x

  • Your long term ROI including lifetime value is 16x

On average, the percentage of CLICKS/AD TRAFFIC that become a LEAD or a CONVERSION is around 20-25%. If your monthly budget is $450 then your daily budget is $15 ($450 divided by 30 days). With a daily budget of $15 and a cost per lead of $5, you can receive 1-4 leads per day. Looking at our scenario above, you can generate $3,800 in revenue from 19 sales per month from your campaign.

Isn’t the $450 you budgeted for your campaign worth the total you earn in sales? With the relatively fast results from Facebook Ads, this is absolutely worth it for the long-term productivity of your house cleaning business. We have typically seen an overall return between 10-13x on campaigns when lifetime customer value is factored in, with immediate returns of 6-8x.

2. SELECT YOUR KEYWORDS

Once you choose your budget, it’s time to do keyword research. The Keyword Planner tool in Google Ads can provide ideas for which keywords you should target and shows the CPC. It’s important to select keywords with medium to high search volume and that are within your budget to get the best return on your investment and optimal quality score.

We use three categories when selecting appropriate keywords for our clients’ campaigns:

  • General keywords: “house cleaners” or “house cleaning service”

  • Location-based keywords: “house cleaning in (your area)” “house cleaning company in (your area)” or “house cleaning company near me”

  • Specific keywords: “air bnb cleaners (your area)” or “air bnb cleaning service”

Negative Keywords

What about keywords that you don’t want to show for? It’s essential for a good quality score that you carefully select negative keywords. Some common ones are “free” “equipment” “supplies” and “tips.” Selecting negative keywords prevents you from showing to users whose search intent does not align with your ad’s goals.

Other keywords to consider:

  • Broad Match

  • Broad Match Modifier

  • Phrase Match

  • Exact Match

Setting Up Your Objectives & Bidding Strategy For Google Ads

1. CHOOSE A GOAL

Select “Create a campaign without a goal’s guidance”

2. SELECT A CAMPAIGN TYPE

Select “Search”

3. CHOOSE A NETWORK

We recommend unchecking “Search Network” & “Display Network” when first setting up your campaign.

4. CHOOSE LOCATIONS

Enter locations by city or zip code

5. CHOOSE AUDIENCES

We have a list of audiences that perform well for pressure washing campaigns.

6. ENTER YOUR BUDGET & BIDDING STRATEGY

We recommend selecting a bid strategy directly and choosing Manual CPC.

Setting Up Your Objectives & Bidding Strategy For Google Ads

1. CHOOSE A GOAL

Select “Create a campaign without a goal’s guidance”

2. SELECT A CAMPAIGN TYPE

Select “Search”

3. CHOOSE A NETWORK

We recommend unchecking “Search Network” & “Display Network” when first setting up your campaign.

4. CHOOSE LOCATIONS

Enter locations by city or zip code

5. CHOOSE AUDIENCES

We have a list of audiences that perform well for pressure washing campaigns.

6. ENTER YOUR BUDGET & BIDDING STRATEGY

We recommend selecting a bid strategy directly and choosing Manual CPC.

How to Structure Your Ad Group

For the best ROI and quality score, it’s important to differentiate your services with organized ad groups. For example, if you want to draw in air bnb cleaning, regular cleaning, and deep cleaning leads, you need to create three separate groups under your campaign, one for each service.

You can then create several ads under each group. We recommend creating at least two ads each to test which has more success. One idea is to create two ads for one landing page with differing headlines and descriptions and test which generates more leads. At the beginning of your campaign, you’ll need to do some testing to determine which formats are the most effective.

When choosing headlines and descriptions, you want to include the keywords of the service(s) you are targeting. Create engaging headlines and descriptions that will attract leads and get them to click for more information.

It’s also good to include extensions to boost CTR (Ad Click Through Rate) and conversion rate. Four types that you might consider adding are callout, sitelink, call, and location extensions.

How to Structure Your Ad Group

For the best ROI and quality score, it’s important to differentiate your services with organized ad groups. For example, if you want to draw in air bnb cleaning, regular cleaning, and deep cleaning leads, you need to create three separate groups under your campaign, one for each service.

You can then create several ads under each group. We recommend creating at least two ads each to test which has more success. One idea is to create two ads for one landing page with differing headlines and descriptions and test which generates more leads. At the beginning of your campaign, you’ll need to do some testing to determine which formats are the most effective.

When choosing headlines and descriptions, you want to include the keywords of the service(s) you are targeting. Create engaging headlines and descriptions that will attract leads and get them to click for more information.

It’s also good to include extensions to boost CTR (Ad Click Through Rate) and conversion rate. Four types that you might consider adding are callout, sitelink, call, and location extensions.

LANDING PAGE

Say goodbye to relevancy and quality score if you direct your ads to your homepage. Why? Each of your groups needs its own landing page with content that’s targeted to that group. For example, your regular cleaning group needs a landing page that only discusses your regular cleaning service.

This prevents users from bouncing around your site from the homepage and not finding the specific content they are looking for.

LANDING PAGE

Say goodbye to relevancy and quality score if you direct your ads to your homepage. Why? Each of your groups needs its own landing page with content that’s targeted to that group. For example, your regular cleaning group needs a landing page that only discusses your regular cleaning service.

This prevents users from bouncing around your site from the homepage and not finding the specific content they are looking for.

TRACKING & MONITORING

This is one of the most important steps in any Google campaign because, in order to know how to improve your ads, you need to know what converts users.

Conversion tracking that we set up:

  • Phone calls from the ads – we track calls made directly from your call extensions

  • Phone calls from the landing pages we track calls made from the landing page

  • Form submissions – we track information from form submissions on the landing page

Google Ads requires routine monitoring to ensure your ads are performing at their best and give you the most for your money. The testing process at the beginning of a campaign is well worth it in the end when you have lowered your conversion cost and boosted your quality score.

TRACKING & MONITORING

This is one of the most important steps in any Google campaign because, in order to know how to improve your ads, you need to know what converts users.

Conversion tracking that we set up:

  • Phone calls from the ads – we track calls made directly from your call extensions

  • Phone calls from the landing pages we track calls made from the landing page

  • Form submissions – we track information from form submissions on the landing page

Google Ads requires routine monitoring to ensure your ads are performing at their best and give you the most for your money. The testing process at the beginning of a campaign is well worth it in the end when you have lowered your conversion cost and boosted your quality score.

Call the Google Ads Experts Today

It’s clear that you are seriously considering using Google Ads to better market your house cleaning business. We understand that this process may seem tedious and time-consuming with all the factors you need to consider.

You don’t have to do this alone! We are here to help you. Our team has developed a system for house cleaning businesses just like yours to create successful ads that keep the leads coming. Give us a call today to schedule a free consultation with us.

Call the Google Ads Experts Today

It’s clear that you are seriously considering using Google Ads to better market your house cleaning business. We understand that this process may seem tedious and time-consuming with all the factors you need to consider.

You don’t have to do this alone! We are here to help you. Our team has developed a system for house cleaning businesses just like yours to create successful ads that keep the leads coming. Give us a call today to schedule a free consultation with us.

OTHER THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • User Experience: Have you ever been searching for something online on your phone and stumbled across a website with tiny text and an awkward navigation menu? Trying to navigate a website like that is frustrating. And you likely didn’t stay on that site for long. Don’t let that be your site. Mobile devices generate half of all web traffic worldwide. So make sure your site has a fully responsive design.

  • Security: Have you ever seen this message on a site? “Your connection to this site is not secure.” Your site should provide a secure connection for visitors.

  • Website Speed: How long would you wait for a website to load? Most people won’t wait for more than 5 seconds. Speed up your site by compressing images, reducing the number of plugins you use, and more. Make it light and fast so you don’t miss out on traffic to your site.

Do you already have a fully optimized killer website? That’s great! The next step in our process is conversion rate optimization.

OTHER THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • User Experience: Have you ever been searching for something online on your phone and stumbled across a website with tiny text and an awkward navigation menu? Trying to navigate a website like that is frustrating. And you likely didn’t stay on that site for long. Don’t let that be your site. Mobile devices generate half of all web traffic worldwide. So make sure your site has a fully responsive design.

  • Security: Have you ever seen this message on a site? “Your connection to this site is not secure.” Your site should provide a secure connection for visitors.

  • Website Speed: How long would you wait for a website to load? Most people won’t wait for more than 5 seconds. Speed up your site by compressing images, reducing the number of plugins you use, and more. Make it light and fast so you don’t miss out on traffic to your site.

Do you already have a fully optimized killer website? That’s great! The next step in our process is conversion rate optimization.

Why Choose Us?

Good search engine optimization can mean the difference between a successful house cleaning company and a failing one. It can be the difference between expanding your business within a year or having to wait five or ten years. Wherever you’re at with your business, our search engine optimization services can help you reach your goals.

Do you want to work with an agency that helps dozens of house cleaning businesses succeed every year? Would you like to work with a team of SEO experts that knows your industry inside out?

Contact us today for a free SEO audit and quote on our services!

Why Choose Us?

Good search engine optimization can mean the difference between a successful house cleaning company and a failing one. It can be the difference between expanding your business within a year or having to wait five or ten years. Wherever you’re at with your business, our search engine optimization services can help you reach your goals.

Do you want to work with an agency that helps dozens of house cleaning businesses succeed every year? Would you like to work with a team of SEO experts that knows your industry inside out?

Contact us today for a free SEO audit and quote on our services!

Let's Work Together!

Let's Work Together!

Copyright 2024 - Superb Cleaners Digital CRM | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright 2024 - Superb Cleaners Digital CRM | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions